Skip to content ↓
The High Weald Academy

Term Dates

Term Dates: Academic Year 2016-17

Autumn Term 1

Monday 5 September - Friday 21 October 2016

Inset day:  Friday 7 October (school closed to students)

Autumn Term 2

Monday 31 October - Friday 16 December 2016

Spring Term 3

Wednesday 4 January  - Friday 10 February 2017

Inset day: Tuesday 3 January 2017 (school closed to students)

Spring Term 4

Tuesday 21 February - Friday 31 March 2017 (early closure)

  • Inset day: Monday 20 February 2017 (school closed to students)

Summer Term 5

Wednesday 19 April - Friday 26 May 2017

  • Inset day: Tuesday 18 April 2017 (school closed to students)
  • May Bank Holiday: Monday 1 May 2017 (school closed)

Summer Term 6

Monday 5 June - Friday 21 July 2017 (early closure)


Term Dates: Academic Year 2017-18

Autumn Term 1

Monday 4 September - Friday 20 October 2017

  • Inset day: Friday 1 September 2017 (school closed to students)

Autumn Term 2

Monday 6 November - Friday 22 December 2017

Spring Term 3

Monday 8 January - Friday 9 February 2018

Spring Term 4

Monday 19 February - Friday 23 March 2018

Summer Term 5

Monday 9 April - Friday 25 May 2018

Summer Term 6

Monday 4 June - Tuesday 24 July 2018

*** Please note: There will be an additional INSET day for academic year 2017-18 to be scheduled in due course ***