Skip to content ↓

The High Weald Academy

A Brook Learning Trust Academy

Term Dates

Academic Year 2018-19

Autumn Term 1

Wednesday 5 September - Term 1 starts for Years 7 and 11
Thursday 6 September - Term 1 starts for Years 8, 9 and 10

Term 1 ends: Friday 19 October 2018

Autumn Term 2
Monday 5 November - Friday 21 December 2018 (early finish)
Spring Term 3

Monday 7 January - Friday 15 February 2019

Spring Term 4
Monday 25 February - Friday 5 April 2019 (early finish)
Summer Term 5
Tuesday 23 April - Friday 24 May 2019
Summer Term 6
Monday 3 June - Thursday 25 July 2019 (early finish)

Academic Year 2019-20

Autumn Term 1

Tuesday 3 September - Term 1 starts for Years 7 and 11
Wednesday 4 September - Term 1 starts for Years 8, 9 and 10

Term 1 ends: Friday 18 October 2019

  • Inset day: Monday 2 September 2019 (school closed to students)
Autumn Term 2
Monday 4 November - Friday 20 December 2019 (early finish)
Spring Term 3

Tuesday 7 January - Friday 14 February 2020

  • Inset day: Monday 6 January 2020 (school closed to students)
Spring Term 4
Monday 24 February - Friday 3 April 2020 (early finish)
Summer Term 5
Monday 20 April - Friday 22 May 2020
Summer Term 6
Monday 1 June - Wednesday 22 July 2020 (early finish)