Skip to content ↓

The High Weald Academy

A Brook Learning Trust Academy

Term Dates

Academic Year 2019-20

Autumn Term 1

Tuesday 3 September - Term 1 starts for Years 7 and scheduled appointments for Year 11 only
Wednesday 4 September - Term 1 starts for Years 8, 9, 10 & 11

Term 1 ends: Friday 18 October 2019

  • Inset day: Monday 2 September 2019 (school closed to students)
  • Early Closure: Tuesday 1 October 2019 - 12.30
 
 
Autumn Term 2

7 November - Friday 20 December 2019 (early finish - 12.30)

  • Inset day: Monday 4 November (school closed to all students)
  • Inset day: Tuesday 5 November - KS3 Induction to new build (8.45-12.15) - KS4 students are not required in school
  • Inset day:  Wednesday 6 November - KS4 Induction to new build (8.45-12.15) - KS3 students are not required in school
Spring Term 3

Tuesday 7 January - Friday 14 February 2020

  • Inset day: Monday 6 January 2020 (school closed to students)
Spring Term 4
Monday 24 February - Friday 3 April 2020 (early finish - 12.30)
Summer Term 5

Monday 20 April - Friday 22 May 2020

 

Bank Holiday - Friday 8 May 2020

Summer Term 6

Monday 1 June - Wednesday 22 July 2020 (early finish)

 

Academic Year 2020-21

Autumn Term 1

Wednesday 2 September - Term 1 starts for Years 7 and scheduled appointments for Year 11 only
Thursday 3 September - Term 1 starts for Years 8, 9, 10 & 11

Term 1 ends: Friday 16 October 2020

  • Inset day: Tuesday 1 September 2020 
  • Inset day: Wednesday 2 September 2020
 
Autumn Term 2

2 November - Friday 18 December 2020 (early finish - 12.30)

  • Inset day: Monday 4 January (school closed to all students)
Spring Term 3

Tuesday 5 January - Friday 12 February 2021

  • Inset day: Monday 4 January 2021 (school closed to students)
Spring Term 4
Monday 22 February - Thursday 1 April 2021 (early finish - 12.30)
Summer Term 5

Monday 19 April - Friday 28 May 2021

 

Bank Holiday - Monday 3 May 2021

Summer Term 6
Monday 7 June - Friday 23 July 2021 (early finish)